1-800-574-UTAH (8824)


We're Hiring!

Who We Are

A private, non-profit organization founded in 1987, the Economic Development Corporation of Utah (EDCUtah) catalyzes capital investment and strategic economic opportunities to create quality jobs in Utah. Our vision is to create a prosperous and resilient economy for generations of aspiring Utahns.

EDCUtah is a statewide economic development organization (EDO) specializing in corporate recruitment, economic research, site selector marketing, and community development. A partner of the Governor’s Office of Economic Opportunity for corporate recruitment, EDCUtah is supported by state government, local governments, and organizations from the private sector.

Our Values

EDCUtah is committed to providing a safe and respectful workplace where diversity, inclusion, and equality are highly valued among our staff, investors and clients. We value different experiences, ideas, perspectives and backgrounds and know that respect for the individual as well as diversity in all respects contributes to a stronger and more creative Utah.

Our people and our work are guided by five core principles:


We care about the communities and clients we serve, and we believe in the impact we deliver.


We operate transparently and as responsible stewards of our investors’ resources.


We strive to become credible subject matter experts who are curious, data-driven, and always learning.


We value different experiences, ideas, and backgrounds and create opportunities for employees’ development.


We cultivate a trusted network of partner relationships inside and outside of the state to drive economic prosperity for Utah.

Our Team


Scott Cuthbertson

President & CEO


Stephanie Frohman

Senior Vice President of Strategy & Partnerships


Colby Cooley

Senior Vice President of Operations


Jill Kirsling

Head of Finance


Val Hale

Community Ambassador Consultant


Erika Dean

Executive Assistant & Office Manager


Business Development

Erin Farr

Vice President of Business Development


Katherine Morrell-Moser

Senior Business Development Manager


Gerritt Vander Linden

Business Development Manager


Spencer Layton

Business Development Analyst


Jaime Hernandez

UIPA Business Development and Product Manager


Greg Bisping

Director of Community Strategy



Sara Adelman

Vice President of Marketing


Greta Hepworth

Marketing and Events Manager


Andy Pham

Marketing Production Specialist


Michael O'Malley

Marketing Consultant



Michael Stachitus

Director of Research


Olivia Midgley

Research Project Manager


Open Positions

Our Board

Board of Trustees

EDCUtah’s Board of Trustees and Board of Advisors consist of a powerful array of community leaders. With a roster including business executives, city mayors, county commissioners, educators, and top leaders in state and federal government, our Board provides EDCUtah with planning and direction to ensure the continued growth of Utah’s economy.


Judd Cook

Chair of the Board

Dominion Energy

Tom Morgan

Private Sector Vice Chair

Zions Bank

Commissioner Brandon Gordon

Public Sector Vice Chair

Utah County

Gary Hoogeveen


Rocky Mountain Power

Board Members

Rob Moore

Big-D Construction

Matt Hirst

CRS Consulting Engineers

Commissioner Larry Jensen

Carbon County

Ryan Meyer

Clyde Companies

Brennen Brown

D.A. Davidson

Commissioner Bob Stevenson

Davis County

Mayor Troy Walker

Draper City

Christian Gardner

Gardner Company

Christy Alter

Goldman Sachs

Carine Clark

Governor's Office of Economic Opportunity

Lloyd Allen

Larry H. Miller Company

Josh Caldwell


Mayor Mike Caldwell

Ogden City

Alan Matheson

Point of the Mountain Land Authority

Steve Price

Price Real Estate

J. Steven Price

Price Real Estate

Mayor Erin Mendenhall

Salt Lake City

Mayor Jenny Wilson

Salt Lake County

Bryan Nielsen


Mayor Dawn Ramsey

South Jordan City

Mayor Debbie Winn

Tooele City

Ben Hart

Utah Inland Port Authority

Beth Holbrook

Utah Transit Authority

Janice Co

WCF Insurance

Commissioner Gage Froerer

Weber County

Mayor Dirk Burton

West Jordan City

Reed Laws

Your Employment Solutions

Ex Officio Members

Brian Steed

Janet Quinney Lawson Institute for Land, Water and Air

Ari Bruening

Envision Utah

Derek Miller

Salt Lake Chamber

President Deneece Huftalin

Salt Lake Community College

Governor Spencer Cox

State of Utah

Natalie Gochnour

University of Utah

James Jackson III

Utah Black Chamber of Commerce

Kimberly Shelley

Utah Department of Environmental Quality

Abby Osborne

Utah House of Representatives

Senator Stuart Adams

Utah State Senate

Elizabeth Cantwell

Utah State University

Dave Woolstenhulme

Utah System of Higher Education

Jonathan Freedman

World Trade Center Utah

Board of Advisors

Jenny Prescott

All West Communications

Chris Christiansen

Bank of America

Nathan Boyer

Boyer Company

Nadia Letey


Tricia Pilny


Greg Nelson

CRS Engineers

Chris Kirk


Lance Bullen


Jennifer Somers


Sam Elder

D.A. Davidson

Jill Burton

Dominion Energy

Donavon Minnis

Engage Contracting

Ben Seastrand

Gardner Company

John Burchett

Google Fiber

David Stahl

Hillcrest Bank

Ron Mortimer

Horrocks Engineers

Ibi Guevara

Hunt Electric

Christopher Gamvroulas

Ivory Homes

Wendy Leonelli

J. Fisher

Katalin Henderson

JP Morgan Chase

Mike Sivulich

Jacobsen Construction

Jace Johnson


Jeff Palmer

Layton Construction

Max Backlund


Sam Leisk


Betsy Voter

Michael Best

Sina Sharifan

Midwest D-Vision Solutions/ Commercial Interiors

Greg Nelson

Millstream Partners

Andrea Verkic

Morgan Stanley

Gary Coker


Kathleen Weron

Ogletree Deakins

Seth Garner

Procter & Gamble

Dane Hill

Property Reserve Inc.

Slade Opheikens

R&O Construction

Miguel Rovira

Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield of Utah

Geoff Green

Rio Tinto

Lisa Romney

Rocky Mountain Power

Daniel Thomas

St. John Properties

Scott Parson

Staker Parson Materials & Construction

Matthew Stapley

Suburban Land Reserve, Inc.

Scott Robbins

Summit Sotheby’s International Realty

Matt Day

Sunrise Engineering

Mike Squires


Amber Gracanin

US Bank

Chris McCluskey


Rhet Wadsworth

Wadsworth Development

Taylor Woodbury

Woodbury Corporation

Chad Dilley

Zions Bank