Board of Trustees

Private Sector
Public Sector
Community at Large
Special Advisor

*Executive Committee


*Scott Anderson, Zions Bank


  Jerry Oldroyd, Ballard Spahr LLP

  Doug DeFries, Bank of Utah

  Jake Boyer, The Boyer Company

  Wes Swenson, C7 Data Centers

*Mark Bouchard, CB Richard Ellis

*Eric Isom, CenturyLink

  Rhys Weaver, The Clyde Companies, Inc.

  Lew Cramer, Coldwell Banker Commercial Intermountain

  Nina McGee, Coldwell Banker Residential --Relocation Service

*Bill D’Evelyn, Commerce Real Estate Solutions

  Michael Malan, ConsultNet

  Maxine Turner, Cuisine Unlimited Catering & Special Events

  Kevin Pinegar, Durham Jones & Pinegar, PC

  David Lockwood, EnergySolutions

  Warren Peterson, Farmland Reserve, Inc.

*David Lang, Goldman Sachs

  David Colling, Henriksen Butler Design Group

  Shawn Newell, Industrial Supply Company

*Doug Welling, Jacobsen Construction Company

*Glen Watkins, Jones Waldo

*M. Craig Zollinger, JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

*Jill Taylor,  KeyBank of Utah

*David Layton, The Layton Companies, Inc.

  Jeff Larsen, Marsh USA

  Marshall D. Paepke, Mountain America Credit Union

  Jeff  Nelson, Nelson Laboratories, Inc.

  Dave Petersen, O.C. Tanner Company

  John Evans, Okland Construction

  Mark Lehman, Parsons Behle & Latimer

*J. Steven Price, Price Realty Group

  Jill Perelson, Prince Perelson & Associates

  Joe Tomon, Procter & Gamble

*Ron Jibson, Questar

  Rick Thaler, Ray Quinney & Nebeker

  Dale Campbell, R & O Construction

*Cindy Crane, Rocky Mountain Power

  Scott Kaufman, Rio Tinto - Kennecott Land

*Greg Matis, SelectHealth

*Michael Allegra, Utah Transit Authority

*Dean Luikart, Wells Fargo Bank

*Ray Pickup, Workers Compensation Fund

Kip Wadsworth, Wadsworth Development



  Utah Governor Gary R. Herbert

  Congressman Rob Bishop, U.S. House of Representatives

  Congressman Jason Chaffetz, U.S. House of Representatives

  Congressman Jim Matheson, U.S. House of Representatives

*Senator Stuart Adams, U.S. Senate

  Senator Orrin Hatch, U.S. Senate

  Senator Mike Lee, U.S. Senate

*Speaker Rebecca Lockhart, Utah House of Representatives

  Lou Callister, Callister Nebeker & McCullough

  Mel S. Lavitt, Chairman, GOED Board

*Val Hale, Executive Director, GOED

  Phil Cofield, Junior Achievemnt

  Lane Beattie, Salt Lake Chamber

  Jeff Robbins, Utah Sports Commission

*Dave Buhler, Utah System of Higher Education

  Richard Nelson, Utah Technology Council

  Derek Miller, World Trade Center Utah



  Mayor James Hadfield, American Fork City

  Commissioner Mike Dalton, Beaver County

  Commissioner Ryan Tingy, Box Elder County                 

  Mayor Tyler Vincent, Brigham City Corporation

  Commissioner Jae Potter, Carbon County

  Mayor Maile Wilson, Cedar City Corporation

  Mayor Derk Timothy, City of Bluffdale

  Mayor Robert Dahle, City of Holladay

  Mayor Craig Petersen, City of Logan

  Mayor Richard Brunst, Jr., City of Orem

  City Council Member Rebecca Call, City of Saratoga Springs

*Mayor Dave Alvord, City of South Jordan

*Mayor Larry Johnson, City of Taylorsville

  Mayor Mark Shepherd, Clearfield City

  Mayor Kelvyn H. Cullimore Jr., Cottonwood Heights

  Commissioner Warren Blanchard, Daggett County

*Bret Milburn, Davis County

  Mayor Troy Walker, Draper City

  Mayor Christopher Pengra, Eagle Mountain City

  Mayor Robert Rasmussen, Enoch City

  Mayor Richard Squire, Ephraim City

  Mayor James Talbot, Farmington City

  Mayor Eugene R. Larsen, Fillmore City

  Mayor Brent Marshall, Grantsville City Corporation

  Mayor Bruce Blackham, Gunnison City

  Mayor Carmen Freeman, Herriman City

  Commissioner Rick Carlton, Juab County

  County Council Member Ed Meyer, Kane County

  Mayor Steve A. Hiatt, Kaysville City

*Mayor Bob Stevenson, Layton City

  Mayor Bert Wilson, Lehi City

  Mayor JoAnn B. Seghini, Midvale City

*Commissioner Alan Roper, Millard County

  County Council Member Lyle Nelson, Morgan County

  Mayor Ted Eyre, Murray City

  Mayor Shaun Dustin,, Nibley City

  Mayor Leonard Arave,  North Salt Lake           

*Mayor Mike Caldwell, Ogden City

  Mayor Rick Moore, Payson City

  Mayor Toby Mileski, Pleasant View City

*Mayor John Curtis, Provo City

*Mayor Ralph Becker, Salt Lake City Corporation

*Mayor Ben McAdams, Salt Lake County

  Commissioner Phill Lyman, San Juan County

  Mayor Kirk Hunsaker, Santaquin City

*Mayor Tom Dolan, Sandy City

  Commissioner Gary Mason, Sevier County

*Mark Hendrickson, Site Select Plus

  Claudia McMullin, Summit County

  Mayor Terry Palmer, Syracuse City

  Mayor Patrick Dunlavy, Tooele City Corporation

  Commissioner Shawn Milne, Tooele County

  Mayor Roger Fridal, Tremonton City

*Commissioner Mike McKee, Uintah County

*Commissioner Gary Anderson, Utah County

  Commissioner Steve Farrell, Wasatch County

  Mayor Ken Neilson, Washington City

  Commissioner Jan Zogmaister, Weber County

  Mayor Kim Rolfe, West Jordan City

*Mayor Ron Bigelow, West Valley City


*President Dr. Deneece Huftalin, Salt Lake Community


*President David Pershing, University of Utah

  President Stan L. Albrecht, Utah State University

  President Matthew S. Holland, Utah Valley University

  President Charles Wight, Weber State University

*President Brian Levin-Stankevich, Westminster College



*Joanne Ganning, Metropolitan Research Center/University of Utah



*Jeffery B. Edwards, The Economic Development Corporation of Utah (EDCUtah)

   Why Be An Partner?
   EDCUtah Investors
   Board of Trustees

Considering relocating, expanding or even consolidating your business?

Give us a call, we can help.

Todd Brightwell
Chief Operating Officer